CERTIFIED TRAINING CENTERS

  • Trouver un centre certifié d'entraînement
  • Programme de certification d'instructeur
GRACIE INSIDER GRATUIT

Apprendre les techniques Gracie. Apprendre le régime alimentaire Gracie. Apprendre la façon Gracie. Saisissez votre adresse mail ci-dessous pour avoir instantanément accès au Webzine mensuel officiel de la famille Gracie.

S'il vous plaît installer le plugin Flash ou activer le Javascript de votre navigateur.

Niveau 1: Ceinture Bleue

A 1 Niveau Certified Training Center est autorisé à vous enseigner les cours complets Gracie CombativesTM et est capable de vous emmener du début à la ceinture bleue.

Niveau 2: Violet Ceinture

A 2 Niveau Certified Training Center est capable de vous enseigner les techniques du cycle Master nécessaire pour être promu à la ceinture pourpre.

Niveau 3: Brown Ceinture

Un niveau 3 Certified Training Center est capable de vous enseigner les techniques du cycle Master nécessaire pour être promu à la ceinture marron.

Niveau 4: Black Ceinture

A 4 Niveau Certified Training Center est capable de vous enseigner les techniques du cycle Master nécessaire pour être promu à la ceinture noire. C'est le plus haut niveau de certification.

En savoir plus sur les niveaux de certification...

Queens Village, NY

Gracie Combatives1

  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM
    07:30PM -
    08:30PM
  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM
    07:30PM -
    08:30PM
  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM

Le Master Cycle

  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM
    06:30PM -
    07:30PM
  • 06:30PM -
    07:30PM
  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM
    06:00PM -
    07:00PM

Women Empowered

  • 08:30PM -
    09:30PM
  • 12:00PM -
    01:00PM

Little Champs (Ages 5-7)

  • 05:00PM -
    05:45PM
  • 05:00PM -
    05:45PM

Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)

  • 05:15PM -
    06:00PM
  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM

Gracie Academy Certified Training Centers sont des propriétés indépendantes, exploitées individuellement.
Classe Horaire sujet à changement. Notes complémentaires ci-dessous (si applicable).

  1. Cours du matin le lundi et le mercredi sont les suivants: 9 heures-10 heures 11 heures-12 heures

Gracie Combatives$125/month
8X/month

Bien que Gracie Jiu-Jitsu se compose de plus de 600 techniques, des études sur les luttes menées par des membres de la famille Gracie ont montré que 36 techniques ont été utilisées plus souvent et avec plus de succès, que tous les autres combinés. Initialement développé pour l'armée américaine, Gracie Combatives est le seul cours qui entièrement dédié à la maîtrise de ces 36 techniques essentielles. Après que les élèves sans-faute toutes les techniques Combatives Gracie individuellement, ils sont admissibles à participer aux cours hebdomadaires de développement Reflex étaient-ils apprendre à les exécuter dans diverses combinaisons. Une fois qu'un étudiant en maîtrise toutes les techniques dans toutes les combinaisons, ils se qualifient pour être testés pour la promotion à ceinture bleue.

Plus à propos de Gracie Combatives

Le Master Cycle$140/month
10X/month

Au-delà de la ceinture bleue, Gracie Jiu-Jitsu se compose de centaines de techniques avancées, qui toutes ont été organisées en une stratégie clairement définie, le programme systématique qu'on appelle le cycle Master. Afin de rationaliser le processus d'apprentissage, nous avons divisé l'ensemble des techniques dans le cycle de Master en sept chapitres positionnel: Mount, Side Mount, la Garde, Demi-Garde, Back Mount, Leg Locks, et debout. Plusieurs mois sont consacrés à l'étude de chaque chapitre avant de passer à la suivante. Chaque fois qu'un élève recycle à travers les 7 chapitres qu'ils ont la chance d'apprendre de nouvelles techniques ainsi que de renforcer et d'élargir leur base de compétences existantes. Ce processus cyclique continue pendant plusieurs années jusqu'à ce que l'élève devient un maître dans chaque position de Gracie Jiu-Jitsu, l'un des avantages indirects pour la promotion à plusieurs ceinture noire.

Plus à propos de Le Master Cycle

Women Empowered$125/Month
2x/Week

Women Empowered is the official Gracie self-defense program for women. In this 10-lesson program, we will teach you how to neutralize the 15 most common attacks ranging from having your hair grabbed to being pinned to the ground by a weapon-bearing assailant. Each one-hour Women Empowered lesson addresses two techniques. You can start the program at any time and participate in any class without previous experience. Unlike most self-defense systems that rely heavily on strength, speed, and coordination, the techniques in the Women Empowered program employ leverage, technique, and timing, so anyone, regardless of age or athletic ability, can make them work against larger opponents. Once you complete the Women Empowered program, you may test for promotion to Pink Belt!

Plus à propos de Women Empowered

Little Champs (Ages 5-7)$125/month
8X/month

Dans les classes Champs Little, nous n'enseignons pas Gracie Jiu-Jitsu, nous jouons Gracie Jiu-Jitsu. Basé sur une série de 10 jeux Gracie "," le petit programme Champs est conçu pour initier les enfants aux techniques de base et les principes fondamentaux de la technique. Chaque classe est menée d'une façon amusante que, lorsque la classe est terminé, les enfants ne peuvent pas attendre de revenir!

Plus à propos de Little Champs (Ages 5-7)

Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)$125/month
8X/month

L'intimidation est plus fréquente dans cette tranche d'âge et, par conséquent, l'accent de ce cours est d'enseigner aux enfants les 15 techniques dont ils auront besoin pour se défendre s'ils sont attaqués. La meilleure partie de ces techniques est qu'elles ont été spécifiquement conçus pour minimiser les blessures à l'agresseur si elle est appliquée pendant un combat.

Plus à propos de Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)

Les prix sont sujets à changement.

Robert L. Williams Jr

Robert L. Williams Jr

Robert L. Williams, Jr., est instructeur en chef et co-propriétaire au Studio Shotokan Karate of Self-Défense. M. Williams a été la formation dans les arts martiaux depuis plus de 20 ans. Il détient actuellement une 4th Degree Black Belt au Shotokan et une ceinture noire en V-Jitsu. M. Williams a servi en tant que Ville de New York Police Officer depuis 20 ans et a pris sa retraite en avril 2007. La raison de son intérêt pour l'apprentissage Gracie Jiu-jitsu c'est parce qu'il croyait à la philosophie de Bruce Lee-être un artiste martial bien arrondis. Pour cette raison, il décide d'apprendre le jiu-jitsu brésilien, directement par la famille Gracie qui ont créé et perfectionné l'art de jiu-jitsu brésilien. M. Williams a obtenu sa certification le 10 Novembre 2008 et est certifié en Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Combatives ® instructeur.

Michele X. Jimenez

Michele X. Jimenez

Michele X. Jiménez est né et a grandi à New York City. Elle a obtenu son baccalauréat ès sciences en études juridiques de John Jay College of Criminal Justice. Elle est co-propriétaire du Studio Shotokan Karate of Self-défense et est assistant-instructeur dans le programme de Karaté Shotokan. Elle a été la formation constante depuis plus de quatre ans dans les arts martiaux sous Sensei Williams. Elle est fascinée par Gracie Jiu-Jitsu, quand elle vit Master Heilo Gracie illustrant ses techniques. Elle enseigne actuellement des classes Combatives Gracie et estime que d'être un instructeur féminin dans Gracie combatif est très importante car elle lui permet de tendre la main aux autres femmes qui ont estimé que cet art a été réservé aux hommes. Michele a reçu sa certification à l'Académie Gracie sur 10 Novembre 2008 et est certifié en Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Combatives ® instructeur.

CERTIFIED TRAINING CENTERS

  • Find a Certified Training Center
  • Instructor Certification Program
JOIN THE FAMILY

Enter your E-mail address to join the Gracie Insider family! Get the Gracie Breakdowns, Gracie Diet Videos, seminar announcements, and contest notifications sent directly to your inbox - for free!

Please install Flash or enable your browser s Javascript.

Level 1: Blue Belt

A Level 1 Certified Training Center is authorized to teach you the complete Gracie Combatives® course and is capable of taking you from start to blue belt.

Level 2: Purple Belt

A Level 2 Certified Training Center is capable of teaching you the Master Cycle™ techniques required for promotion to purple belt.

Level 3: Brown Belt

A Level 3 Certified Training Center is capable of teaching you the Master Cycle™ techniques required for promotion to brown belt.

Level 4: Black Belt

A Level 4 Certified Training Center is capable of teaching you the Master Cycle™ techniques required for promotion to black belt. This is the highest level of certification.

Read more about the Levels of Certification...

Queens Village, NY

Gracie Combatives1

  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM
    07:30PM -
    08:30PM
  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM
    07:30PM -
    08:30PM
  • 11:00AM -
    12:00PM

The Master Cycle

  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM
    06:30PM -
    07:30PM
  • 06:30PM -
    07:30PM
  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM
    06:00PM -
    07:00PM

Women Empowered

  • 08:30PM -
    09:30PM
  • 12:00PM -
    01:00PM

Little Champs (Ages 5-7)

  • 05:00PM -
    05:45PM
  • 05:00PM -
    05:45PM

Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)

  • 05:15PM -
    06:00PM
  • 10:00AM -
    11:00AM

All Gracie Academy Certified Training Centers are independently owned and operated.
Class schedule subject to change. Additional notes below (if applicable).

  1. Morning Classes on Monday and Wednesday are as follows: 9am-10am 11am-12pm

Gracie Combatives$125/month
8X/month

Although Gracie Jiu-Jitsu consists of over 600 techniques, studies of the fights conducted by members of the Gracie Family have shown that 36 techniques have been used more often, and with greater success, than all the others combined. Originally developed for the U.S. Army, Gracie Combatives is the only course that entirely dedicated to the mastery of these 36 essential techniques. After students perfects all the Gracie Combatives techniques individually, they qualify to participate in weekly Reflex Development Classes were they learn how to execute them in various combinations. Once a student masters all the techniques in every combination, they qualify to be tested for promotion to blue belt.

More about Gracie Combatives

The Master Cycle$140/month
10X/month

Beyond blue belt, Gracie Jiu-Jitsu consists of hundreds of advanced techniques, all of which have been organized into a clearly defined, systematic curriculum called the Master Cycle. In order to streamline the learning process, we have divided all the techniques in the Master Cycle into seven Positional Chapters: Mount, Side Mount, Guard, Half Guard, Back Mount, Leg Locks, and Standing. Several months are dedicated to the study of each chapter before moving on to the next. Each time a student recycles through the 7 chapters they have the chance to learn new techniques as well as strengthen and expand their foundation of existing skills. This cyclic process continues for several years until the student becomes a master in every position of Gracie Jiu-Jitsu, one of several perquisites for promotion to black belt.

More about The Master Cycle

Women Empowered$125/Month
2x/Week

Women Empowered is the official Gracie self-defense program for women. In this 10-lesson program, we will teach you how to neutralize the 15 most common attacks ranging from having your hair grabbed to being pinned to the ground by a weapon-bearing assailant. Each one-hour Women Empowered lesson addresses two techniques. You can start the program at any time and participate in any class without previous experience. Unlike most self-defense systems that rely heavily on strength, speed, and coordination, the techniques in the Women Empowered program employ leverage, technique, and timing, so anyone, regardless of age or athletic ability, can make them work against larger opponents. Once you complete the Women Empowered program, you may test for promotion to Pink Belt!

More about Women Empowered

Little Champs (Ages 5-7)$125/month
8X/month

The Little Champs program is for kids 5-7 years old (we offer private lessons for children ages 3-4). Using our time-tested “Gracie Games,” we teach the Little Champs basic self-defense techniques while instilling the foundational principles of leverage and control. The secret to the success of this program is that we make the lessons so fun that the kids beg for more! Once a child masters all ten Gracie Games, they advance to the Jr. Grapplers program.

More about Little Champs (Ages 5-7)

Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)$125/month
8X/month

In the Jr. Grapplers program, we focus on 33 non-violent self-defense techniques that teach children to “neutralize and negotiate” with the bullies. Verbal assertiveness strategies are a major portion of this curriculum. A child needs absolutely no experience to start, and we guarantee a noticeable increase in your child’s confidence within a few weeks!

More about Jr. Grapplers (Ages 8-13)

Prices are subject to change.

Robert L. Williams Jr

Robert L. Williams Jr

Robert L. Williams, Jr., is Chief Instructor and co-owner at Shotokan Karate Studio of Self-Defense. Mr. Williams has been training in martial arts for over 20 years. He currently holds a 5th Degree Black Belt in Shotokan and a Black Belt in V-Jitsu. Mr. Williams served as a New York City Police Officer for 20 years and retired in April of 2007. The reason for his interest in learning Gracie Jiu-jitsu is because he believed in the philosophy of Bruce Lee –being a well rounded martial artist. For this reason he decided to learn directly from the Family who created and perfected the art of Gracie Jiu-Jitsu. Mr. Williams received his certification on November 10, 2008 and is a Certified Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Combatives® Instructor.

Michele X. Jimenez

Michele X. Jimenez

Michele X. Jimenez was born and raised in New York City. She obtained her Bachelors of Science in Legal Studies from John Jay College of Criminal Justice. She is co-owner of Shotokan Karate Studio of Self-Defense and is Assistant Instructor in the Shotokan Karate Program. She has been training consistently for over five years in martial arts under Sensei Williams. She became fascinated with Gracie Jiu-Jitsu when she saw Grand Master Heilo Gracie illustrating his techniques. She currently teaches the Gracie Combatives Classes and feels that being a female instructor in Gracie Combative is so important because it allows her to reach out to other women who have felt that this art was only geared for men. Michele received her certification at the Gracie Academy on November 10, 2008 and is a Certified Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Combatives® Instructor